Home > Uncategorized > Video Of The Day- God Saw A Cross- Featuring Ernie Phillips And The Kingsmen

Video Of The Day- God Saw A Cross- Featuring Ernie Phillips And The Kingsmen

I haven’t done a video of the day for awhile. This one caught my attention over the weekend, it features Ernie Phillips filling in with the Kingsmen

I have to say I am blown away by the vocal chops that Ernie still possesses. His take on this song sent chills down my spine.  I really hope this  is something that will last for awhile even though I believe Ernie is just filling in… If the Kingsmen are then there is no better way to do that than with Ernie Phillips manning the spot he was so iconic in.   I made that previous comment as just a speculative one, and I have been informed by a group member that the Kingsmen are not planning on retiring anytime soon. I apologize for any confusion regarding my comment. I should have properly vetted it before I posted a speculative comment like the one above. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 1, 2012 at 1:43 -05:00Feb

    Ernie sounds great! The little giant is still swinging.

    A small gripe about the lyrics: I say more power to Moses’ elbow that he slew that Egyptian. He was defending an innocent Israelite who was getting beaten up!

    • QwertyJuan
      February 1, 2012 at 1:43 -05:00Feb

      Do two wrongs make a right?

      Does that excuse condone killing a fellow human being?

      I think not.

  2. QwertyJuan
    February 1, 2012 at 1:43 -05:00Feb

    Question – How tall is he? He looks like he’s about 4 1/2 feet tall beside everyone(but perhaps everyone else is very tall??)

    • Brad
      February 21, 2012 at 1:43 -05:00Feb

      On one of their live albums Jim Hamill says he is 5′ 2″.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment