Home > Uncategorized > May We Never Forget

May We Never Forget

I was 13 years old when  the 9/11 terrorist occurred, I was on my way to school with my big brother and we had the radio on listening to a sports update when they suddenly cut in with a special report about the events going on in New York. Needless to say I was shocked and a little angry, I had thought in my young mind that our country was impenetrable, and that nothing could touch us. In the aftermath I saw this country come together like never before and seemingly turn back to God in some ways, well as they say time heals all. I for one hope no one ever forgets what happened to us on that fateful day, and I hope we look to God as our source of security and strength for we need him now more than ever.

Below is one of my favorite patriotic songs of all time.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. quartet-man
    September 13, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Sep

    I’m going to go out on a limb and say you are 23 now. ;)I love “Let Freedom Ring” but I think any version with Lowry in the baritone slot trumps this one. I just think it fits his voice and his voice fits the GVB sound better. Before people think I am a Russ hater, I am not. I loved him with the Imperials, as a soloist and yes even some stuff with the GVB. I just prefer Lowry with the GVB.

    • Nate Stainbrook
      September 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Sep

      Great deduction there on my age… 🙂 I also prefer any version with Mark; but I like this one for 9/11 because it was filmed in the White house. I also prefer Lowry with the GVB.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

