Home > Uncategorized > My Two Year Blogging Aniversary

My Two Year Blogging Aniversary

I have been blogging now for a little over two years. I have thoroughly enjoyed doing this, and I want to continue to do so for as long as I can. Sometimes my blogging has been sporadic, and sometimes it has been unreadable; but there are those of you that have stuck by me, and have continued to read my random and sometimes out of place thoughts on Southern Gospel music. For that, I am immensely grateful. I am planning big things in the next few months; but most of the time my “big”  blogging plans fall flat onto the virtual floor, I guess that is what life is about. One thing that is long overdue is an interview that I did last summer at NQC. It was with a quartet owner, I was pretty excited about it at the time; but when I took a new job I never took the time to transcribe it, well I have started on that again, and I hope to have the interview up soon! I did another (with another singer) but that sound file got deleted on accident. Speaking of NQC I am planning on once again attending multiple days in which I am hoping to get a couple of more interviews. We will see, life is ever changing and we never know what tomorrow may hold…

The statement above is especially true today in this ever changing world, where technology seems to drive everything. I mean there seems to be something new, and supposedly life changing every month, something that companies advertise as a “must have” item. As I see it The one absolute “must have” that is truly all we need is  Jesus Christ, and his eternal love and grace. I am not saying thought that technology is bad; but I do believe everything must be used in moderation… And since
I have recently entered into the ministry as a preacher I am finding that relying on God, and his word is a whole lot smarter than relying on technology (though I do use technology to prepare my sermons) everything has its place I suppose… I truly believe that this is what God wants out of my life. So with that said, with relation to my blog I am going to try, and post something on Sundays that will be encouraging and thought provoking. I might even review a church service that I attend who knows. That is what makes serving God so exciting you never know what is around the next bend; all I gotta do is hold onto his unchanging hand!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 27, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jul

    Congratulations, Nate! And let me know if you need a hand with the transcription. I’ve got nothing to do this summer, be glad to help. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

