Home > Uncategorized > Upcoming CD Releases and Other Tid Bits

Upcoming CD Releases and Other Tid Bits

I have not posted for a while, my life has been very hectic with starting a new job and getting a acclimated to a new sleep pattern… However I am really hoping to kick things up a notch with the blog (no promises) I have a CD review of the Kingdom Heirs latest project sitting in my drafts page ready to be edited then published I should have that out this week! Below I will list all of the upcoming CD releases over the next couple of months. (rumored and official)

  • Greater Vision- The Only Way- This CD is getting some rave reviews (to me personally) from those who have received pre-release copies. I am looking forward to getting my hands on this one for sure especially after hearing some sound-clips here. This album will be released on July 5, 2011.
  • Karen Peck And New River- Reach Out- Karen Peck and New River are releasing their first major release in two years on July 12th, 2011. It is also their first with new singer Jeff Hawes. You can pre-order and listen to some clips here.
  • Gaither Vocal Band- I Am A Promise- This will be a unique album from this particular lineup of the Gaither Vocal Band. It is a childrens album chock full of great childrens song.  The release date is August 9th 2011; you can check out the song titles here.
  • Tribute Quartet- The Waiting Is Over-There is a lot of buzz going around about this CD for Tribute; I for one can’t wait to get my hands on it. You can pre-order it and listen to sound clips here. This CD will be released on July 21st, 2011.
  • Ivan Parker- Joyride– Ivan Parker’s latest will be available on June 21; you can pre-order and listen to clips here.
  • The Martins- New Day- The Martins are finally releasing a new studio project after almost six years. It is slated to be released on Tuesday June 21, 2011. You can find sound-clips here.
  • The Kingsmen- Grace Says-I have heard some good things about this upcoming album; I for one can’t wait since it is their first with the current lineup. This album is slated to be released on July 19th.

Rumored (not yet announced CD’s)

  • Legacy Five- They have been working in the studio for the past several months on their newest “Label” release. It will feature many new songs and a few older gems as well. (I can’t release any song titles yet) Steve Mauldin is their producer for this album; he helped produce Monuments (along with Wayne Haun) he fully produced the tracks for Live In Music City along with L5’s A Little Christmas CD and their God’s Been Good project. So I believe this should be a very good release from L5. This should be released around NQC.
  • The Booth Brothers- They also have been working another project of all new songs; I believe Lari Goss is producing this album which means like their album last year (Declaration) it should be stellar in production. This should be released around NQC. There are already some pre-release copies floating around I believe.The Kingsmen- Grace Says-I have heard some good things about this upcoming album; I for one can’t wait since it is their first with the current lineup. This album is slated to be released on July 19th.

That is all for today. As I said at the beginning of this post I am hoping to kick things up a notch on the blog; be on the lookout this week for my CD review of the Kingdom Heirs We Will Stand Our Ground project!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

