Home > Uncategorized > Some Quick Notes

Some Quick Notes

It’s been awhile since i have posted anything; that is partially my fault and partially the fact that there just has not been much news in the Southern Gospel World… I am going to be attending several concerts over the next 4 weeks so I will be doing concert reviews of each.

  • The Singing News Fan Award top ten nominations are out (they have been for a week) there are (to me) no true surprises… I don’t really take this voting seriously until it is narrowed to a top five…
  • Concerts: The first concert I will be attending will be this weekend in Bedford Indiana featuring multiple groups including Gold City, Brian Free and Assurance, Mike and Kelly Bowling and Jeff And Sheri Easter. I have to say that I am pretty excited about this one; I should have a review up on Monday.
  • Studio News: There are several groups in the studio right now working on new projects slated for releases stretching anywhere from May until September. Notable groups include Greater Vision, The Booth Brothers, The Kingsmen, Legacy Five, The Kingdom Heirs and The Gaither Vocal Band among others.
  • Gus Gaches has taken over the Legacy Five blogging and he has some quick Q&A’s up with Trey Ivey and Scott Fowler. He will be doing these with all of the guys in the group. So if you wanna know more about these guys, then by all means check out the L5 blog.
  • Speaking of L5 they now have digital downloads available in their online store. For 10.99 a piece you can own every project L5 has ever put out (yes that includes all table projects). I for one believe this is a great move on their part, it allows new fans to get a hold of their older material, without having to search all over the online marketplaces looking for second hand copies. I would like to see other groups follow suit. Check that out here.

That is it until my review of the Friday night concert.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jeff's Southern Gospel Perspective
    March 26, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Mar

    Nate, are you going to see Legacy Five and Greater Vision next Saturday in Kettering (Dayton), Ohio? If so, I will probably see you there!

    • Nate Stainbrook
      March 27, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Mar

      I won’t be able to attend that concert… I even got two tickets in advance; but something has come up that I can’t get out of, which is a bummer. However I (hopefully if I don’t work) will be attending a L5 concert on April 9 in Danville Illinois.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

