Home > Uncategorized > NQC Posts 2011 Schedule

NQC Posts 2011 Schedule

NQC has posted their 2011 schedule on their website here. At first blush there don’t seem to be any major snubs besides maybe the Dixie Melody Boys…

  • The big news as far as groups go  to me is that Guy Penrod has been added to the schedule, that I believe is a good move for the NQC board. Guy has a huge following and will bring some of those fans to NQC… Another group I like seeing on the schedule (and for three nights at that) is the Kings Heralds from California, they will bring a new sound to the main-stage with their great Quartet A Capella numbers… The one baffling inclusion that never ceases to make me shake my head is the fact that Pfieffers still get three nights,(nothing against them personally just not a big fan) Oh well I am not on the board so I don’t make those decisions…
  • Another thing is that they have listed the hosts for the night on the schedule each night; they all feature a man and a woman working together as co-hosts…

That is all I have for now, I will keep you posted on any changes that might be made to schedule since it is subject to change anytime between now and September. Also as soon as the release the showcase schedule I will report on that as well…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 16, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    -GVB only there one night….and not with EHSS.
    -Interesting to see Voices of Lee there. Have they been on mainstage in the past?

    • Nate Stainbrook
      January 16, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

      I missed the Voices of Lee… And no I don’t believe they have ever been there before… I am definitely looking forward to seeing them at NQC!

  2. New SoGo Fan
    January 16, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    The Pfeiffers get three nights and the GVB only gets one?

    I’ve never even HEARD of the Pfeiffers!!

  3. Nate Stainbrook
    January 16, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    I believe that is a choice left up to the GVB… They usually get two or even three major showcases during the the latter days of the week… Then they usually have a homecoming event on Saturday night…

  4. January 16, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    For the past couple of years, the Kings Heralds have sung one or two songs from a position in the audience while they do a set change on the main stage. Since they’re on for four nights in 2011, I’d guess that’s what they have planned again.

    • Nate Stainbrook
      January 17, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

      I see… Its funny that I never noticed that before; hmmm maybe I should be paying closer attention instead of out buying Ice Cream during the set changes!

  5. Byron K
    January 17, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    If DMB are taken off the main stage, why not take at least one night from the Pfieffers. That would be one less trip to buy ice cream or something else.

  6. Maggie Shook
    August 12, 2011 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

    I believe Monday night should be all male quartets. There should be no trios, no solos, no female artists.DMB should be included by all means. While I am at it lets, keep it Southern Gospel Music.

  7. September 3, 2012 at 1:43 -04:00Sep

    i was looking at absolutely gospel music seen all those great quartets, IN THE PAST 7 TO 9 ON MONDAY now I see 2,ALWAYS OK WITH TALLYS, BOOTH BROTHERS ,HOPPERS ,PERRYS ETC .AND TO HAVE 14 ON WED,AND 2 ON MONDAY ,after i paid for my tickets etc . like old timers said ,that aint right

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment