Home > Uncategorized > Tim Parton To Resign from Legacy Five

Tim Parton To Resign from Legacy Five

Legacy Five has announced that Tim Parton their pianist for the last five years has decided to leave the group. He has taken a job at a broadcasting network in Illinois. I for one will really miss the contributions that Tim brought to Legacy Five; he was a true class act person and a first rate pianist. I will always consider Tim a friend and I hope for nothing but the best for him and precious family!

As for Legacy Five they have set about looking for a replacement and Tim has graciously agreed to juggle his current schedule and stay with the guys until they find a replacement. A few names come to my mind as potential replacements, First would be Greg Howlett who plays for the Daybreak Quartet, and is a good friend of Tims; Greg is a great pianist, and from what I hear has a great personality as well. As for others Roy Webb comes to mind though I believe he has settled into his solo ministry quite well. Also Andrew Ishee would be an interesting choice, he happens to be the son in law of Gary Buckner (L5’s Bus driver) Andrew is a gifted pianist for sure. I will have the news on a replacement as soon as I hear about it whether that is in a week or in a month I will have it!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    Wow! I will certainly miss seeing Tim play for L5. I’ve seen Greg Howlett (once in person, several times on his new DVD!!) and think he would do a terrific job for L5 if he’s interested in a full-time schedule. I believe that he only plays occasionally for Daybreak.

    • Nate Stainbrook
      January 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

      I suppose I should have put in the post that Greg only plays occasionally for Daybreak… I anticipate Scott will hire someone that we don’t expect, he usually does lol…

      • January 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

        I think there are a lot of talented pianists out there. But I think they’ll be hard pressed to find another as good for them in the studio as Tim.

  2. Anne Johnston
    January 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    That is sad news indeed. I really like Tim and will miss seeing his smiling face and his dancing feet. I remember he resigned a few years ago, and then changed his mind and decided to stay, but this looks like it is final. He will be hard to replace.

  3. lora
    January 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    This is the worst news I’ve heard in a long time. I hate when something I love changes, it’s so scary.

  4. L5Ropeholder
    January 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    A very sad day indeed!

  5. Vanessa
    January 14, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    Wow! This news was a surprise to me. I love Tim with L5. I will definitely miss him. He is one of my favorite pianists.

  6. New SoGo Fan
    January 18, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

    Two Tims in a row now. Tim Duncan is leaving Signature Sound.

    • Nate Stainbrook
      January 18, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

      Just put up a post about Tim Duncan… Sad day for EHSS fans, but the future is bright!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

