Home > Uncategorized > Video Of The Day- Midnight Cry- Gold City with Craig West

Video Of The Day- Midnight Cry- Gold City with Craig West

A video of Craig Wests debut concert with Gold City has already been posted.  Below is the video along with my thoughts on said video.

As you can tell from the video Craig is a very capable and gifted singer; He still reminds me of a young Ivan Parker with more range. I have to say quite honestly that Craig has the potential to be the best Gold City lead singer since Parker… I see a great future for Craig with Gold City providing he sticks around; also look for Craig to possibly take home the Horizon Individual award at the SN fan awards this upcoming year.

as for This particular lineup while not the best of the Gold City tenure, has the potential to be right up there. They just absolutely have to have some stability at the lead and tenor spots; If Tim comes off the road then Chris West would be a very capable and well suited replacement. I hope for nothing but the best for Gold City.

*Thanks go to Dinana of the SG concerts blog for getting this video up so quickly!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 31, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Dec

    His range really does recall a young Michael English, except with a more clean-cut delivery/presentation.

    • Nate Stainbrook
      December 31, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Dec

      I agree with that comparison. I have to say quite honestly I believe Craig is a little easier to listen to…

      • January 1, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Jan

        Mmmmmmmhm. That’s what I was trying to say, but I thought I’d let someone else say it first. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

