Home > Uncategorized > Bruce Taliaferro To Resign From Gold City

Bruce Taliaferro To Resign From Gold City

Daniel Mount is reporting that Bruce Taliaferro (lead singer for Gold City) will be leaving the group,effective immediately. I have to say that I am not all that suprised, as I have heard rumblings of such a change for several months now. I will definitely miss Bruce with Gold City, as he brought a soulful rich sound to that lead singer spot.

As for replacements; if I were Daniel Riley I would zero in on one name, and that is Josh Feemster. Josh would be a perfect fit vocally, and personality wise. I could, however also see Ryan Seaton possibly fitting in with Gold City; but Josh is, in my opinion a no brainier pick for the Gold City lead position. We will find out in a week or two.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 18, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Dec

    Without a doubt, Josh would be awesome with Gold City – but he would be awesome with any group he chooses to be a part of – like the new Mercy’s Mark!! Time will tell, but I don’t think that he will be Bruce’s replacement.

    • Nate Stainbrook
      December 18, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Dec

      You are most likely right according to what I am now hearing. I am really looking forward to any videos you might get on the 30th…

  2. December 18, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Dec

    I agree with Diana—on both counts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

