Home > Uncategorized > Josh Cobb Leaving Gold City

Josh Cobb Leaving Gold City

According to several blog posts Josh Cobb is no longer with Gold City; I for one hate to see this, for I have been a big fan of his singing since his days with Legacy Five. Here is what Josh said about it on Facebook.

I got a call from Danny’s friend Jason Maise yesterday informing me that Gold City was going to let me go because of “logistical” reasons. As most of you know, I live in Oklahoma City and my wife has worked in the field of genetic research for the past decade. There is not much of that going on in Gadsden, AL so it was impossible for us to move there.

There is expected to be an announcement on a replacement soon so stay tuned.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Rick
    October 29, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Oct

    Can you say Jerry Martin? He is/was the best tenor in SGM.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

