Home > Uncategorized > Video Of The Day- The Ryan Seaton Quartet?

Video Of The Day- The Ryan Seaton Quartet?

Ryan Seaton had a special surprise at one of his concerts recently; he put together a quartet of himself singing lead, Toby Hitchcock (formerly of Austins Bridge) singing tenor, Singing baritone was a young man named Andrew Goldman. And the most recognizable one  besides Ryan was Aaron McCune (formerly of Gold City) singing Bass.

I have to say that these four guys sounded really good together; I would love to see more out of this quartet… I believe Toby Hitchcock is a great tenor that I would love to see sing full time in a quartet one day and Aaron McCune has one of the best bass voices for his age that I have ever heard. The Baritone Andrew also sounds like a very capable vocalist; and of course we all know what Ryan is capable of from his days with Signature Sound. So IF these guys were to hit the road as an official group, I would definitely drive a good distance to go see them…

Here is another short clip of the quartet singing the ending to “The Love Of God” that really showcases what Toby Hitchcock is capable of in a quartet; he reminds me of Wes Hampton, and that is a very good thing.

As I said above I would drive a good distance to see them perform. Also here is one more link to them singing “Then Came The Morning”

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    Wow! Daniel J. Mount said Toby was an incredible talent a while back, but now I really believe him. That was great. 😀

  2. burkesbrainwork
    October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    Great find, Nate! Wow!

  3. Lindsey
    October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    Yay for Ryan! It’s about time he makes a name for himself and it sounds like he has surrounded himself with some great talent! Best of luck to him in his future!

  4. October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    That rocked!!!! Toby is a great tenor!! I would love to see Ryan take these guys on the road!!

  5. October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    Toby does remind me of Wes, but he also reminds me of Gus Gaches in his upper register.

    I’m sure Toby would feel really complimented to hear us talking about him like this! 😀

  6. Nate Stainbrook
    October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    O I definitely would compare him to Gus Gaches as well in his upper registers; That is really good company that Toby is in, Wes and Gus are in my opinion two of the best tenors in the business.

  7. burkesbrainwork
    October 28, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    I made the same comparison in talking to a friend earlier today. Toby compares very favorably to Gus.

  8. quartet-man
    October 28, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    I am listening to it now. Their blend on the unison part at the beginning is very nice. I can’t wait until the harmony. 😀

  9. quartet-man
    October 28, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    Man, I sure wish they’d gotten all of “The Love of God” that one probably would’ve been my favorite.

    • October 28, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

      Hey q-man, somebody did get all of “The Love of God,” it’s just real LQ. But if you want the whole thing, see this link:

  10. Greg Hitchcock
    February 27, 2011 at 1:43 -04:00Feb

    Here’s a link to a better recent recording of “The love of God” I’m proud of Toby too! I’m his dad! I’m glad you appreciate his gift

  11. gary corn
    August 22, 2011 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

    hey are these guys singing now as a quartet? i sure hope so as they have a great sound,would love to see therm at the hartville kitchen someday. best of luck for ryan and guys!!

  12. Phyllis Nelson
    August 30, 2011 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

    These guys are as good as it gets. I hope they stay together, and do some recordings. I would certainly buy their CD
    ‘s/DVD’s. I think their harmony is better than Signature Sound, and I have been a fan of theirs for a long time.

  13. Verlie Perich
    October 16, 2011 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    Ryan’s quartet is just as good or better than EHSS. Ryan you have found the right group of guys to sing with. Please keep this quartet up. Great job guys. Good powerful voices singing for the Lord. Would like to see you guys come to Red Deer, Alberta Canada and sing at the Westerner when the quartets come to sing every summer. I am letting people know about you guys singing on You Tube and how great you sound.

    You guys have the best voices ever.

  1. October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct
  2. October 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

Leave a Reply

