Home > Uncategorized > Release Date/Song Titles For New Gold City CD Revealed

Release Date/Song Titles For New Gold City CD Revealed

I was browsing various sites and stumbled across this little tidbit of information on the upcoming Gold City “label” release. The street date is November 2nd 2010, and will be titled Somebody’s Coming it will include the following song titles.

Footprints on the Water
That’s What Heaven Will Be
I Have An Anchor
Leave That Burden Lying There
I Stand Redeemed
Lord of Life
Peter, James and John
Showers of Blessings
I Get Down
It Won’t Be Long
Never Too Broken
Somebody’s Coming

I am not sure that is the exact order but we will see. The song selection if you can go on just titles sound good, I do know that “I Stand Redeemed” will be good, as it was a big hit for Josh Cobb when he sang with Legacy Five, that song still continues to be the most requested L5 song in their repertoire. A couple of other songs  “Lord Of Life” and “Footprints On The Water” get rave reviews from some people that I know have heard them. Dianne Wilkinson co-wrote “Footprints  On The Water” with Joeseph Habedank and Jim Brady wrote “Lord Of Life”  Also there is a cover of a Michael English hit “That’s What Heaven Will Be” which is a terrific song, also I hear it is going to feature Josh Cobb so that should be good (H/T Aaron).  From what I hear this album will be worth whatever it will cost for just the four songs that I have mentioned here, and if the other eight are as strong, well then we might just have the best Gold City CD since Pillars Of Faith, which just earned the top spot in Wesley Burkes “Greatest Album Of All Time” industry poll… So will Somebody’s Coming be the greatest album of all time? Well, only time will tell. I for one can’t wait to get my hands on this one so I can see, or hear for that matter, for myself.

* This info was retrieved from this website.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

    That first song was featured on Michael English’s first solo project and features Josh. Looking forward to hearing his take on it.

  2. August 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

    Sorry, should have read “second song.”

  3. Nate Stainbrook
    August 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

    I knew that thanks for catching that one!

    • August 27, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

      You’re welcome! Thanks for the h/t, my friend!

  4. QwertyJuan
    August 28, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

    The song was titled just “Heaven” on ME’s album… FWIW.

  5. September 2, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Sep

    Hi, Nate…I’m glad we have a date on this release date. Just a small correction on a title…It’s “Peter, James and John” (one I wrote), and it concerns events following the last Lord’s Supper. That’s all I’ll tell. 🙂

    • Nate Stainbrook
      September 3, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Sep

      Thanks for catching that, I didn’t think that sounded right. I copied over what the Provident Integrity website had listed. I can’t wait to hear your songs that you contributed to this project, your my favorite songwriter in Southern Gospel by far!

  6. September 3, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Sep

    Nate, how kind you are! Many thanks for your kind words. I’m anxiously awaiting this CD, of course. I was thrilled to have something included when Tim came back to the road. And I know Michael English produced this one, and will go ahead and shamelessly say I really “CAIN’T” wait to hear what he puts on my two!!!! Dianne.

  7. Eric Ferreira
    September 12, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Sep

    Great news, thank you! Can’t wait.

  1. August 30, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Aug

Leave a Reply

