Home > Uncategorized > Interview With Josh Cobb via Daniel Mount

Interview With Josh Cobb via Daniel Mount

Yes I am back… I was away from civilization er I mean internet, for about a week… I attended a Kingsmen concert last Friday and really enjoyed myself I planned on doing a full review but alas life caught up with me… I will try and get a scaled down review up tomorrow. Next week is vacation so no blogging… I will probably lose the final two readers that I have after next week… Now for the quick blurbs on this slow week in Southern Gospel.

Daniel Mount has a short but informative interview up on his blog with Josh Cobb tenor for Gold City. They discuss the upcoming Michael English produced project… They are covering  “I Stand Redeemed” this intrigues me greatly… I wonder how the vocal arrangements will go besides Josh on the verses… With English and Gordon Mote anything is possible… Another song is “Heaven” which was originally recorded on English’s first solo CD… Josh is stepping out on this one… I can’t wait to hear that one for sure!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 24, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Jun

    You’re still going to have at least one reader! 🙂

    • Riete
      June 24, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Jun

      Make that two 😉

  2. Nate Stainbrook
    June 24, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Jun

    Thanks guys! See! I still have two readers… 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

