Home > Uncategorized > A Look At The Upcoming Gaither Vocal Band CD Songlist

A Look At The Upcoming Gaither Vocal Band CD Songlist

Daniel Mount found a copy of the new cover art and the song-list for the upcoming Gaither Vocal Band Album Greatly Blessed. He posted it on his blog here. Listed below is the full song-list from Greatly Blessed.

  1. Better Day
  2. When He Blest My Soul
  3. Love Like I’m Leavin’
  4. You Are My All In All
  5. Please Forgive Me
  6. Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored
  7. He’s Alive
  8. Ain’t Nobody
  9. Clean
  10. Muddy Water
  11. That Sounds Like Home To Me
  12. I Know How To Say Thank You
  13. He Is Here

I have to say I am very excited about this upcoming project… August 10th can’t get here fast enough for this blogger!

By the way don’t forget to check in tomorrow for my joint mega review of the dynamic new project Declaration by the Booth Brothers. It will be worth reading trust me. I am more excited about this review than any other that I have done or been a part of.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. evan miller
    June 1, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Jun

    Im very excited about this project august 10th cant come quickly enough but i have a suggestion for bill gaither really shakeup sg and make gvb fans happy and when michael comes back bring back marsh and you just emcee because i would love a lowry hampton hall english and phelps gvb that would be incredible what are your thoughts nate

    • Nate Stainbrook
      June 2, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Jun

      Well I am not sure that Bill would do that… If he was going to step down to just Emcee. I would rather have them add a really solid/great bass singer like Gene McDonald… And that is nothing against Marsh… I just don’t seem them going down that path… I do think that adding Marsh to the mix, with Michael and the the others would make for some very interesting harmonies… But I would still rather have a Bass singer that can rattle the floorboards and can also harmonize and do some nice solos… There is my thoughts on that particular issue.

  2. evan miller
    June 2, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Jun

    To me the vocal band doesnt need a bass singer mark can sing a step lower than marsh also putting a bass singer in there gives them a quartet sound but i agree about gene mcdonald he is a great bass singer but you can also put gene on hide thou me and different songs they need a bass singer and it gives mark or marsh a chance to rest you put a bass in there you ruin the vocal band you put marsh back in there the people are going to like it and you pretty much put 5 voices together that are monster vocalists that will make them the best group in sg

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

