Home > Uncategorized > News and Notes Roundup

News and Notes Roundup

I have been away from blogging for about a week now. I have been working on a few projects that I should be publishing soon. I have a review forthcoming of The Old Paths Trio’s latest effort,I must say it is a wonderful project and that before you even read the review you should go ahead and get it! You can purchase it from Itunes or order it from their website. I will publish the review as soon as I put the finishing touches on it. I also have started working on two other reviews one is the Nelons new project and the other is the new Booth Brothers album. The Booth Brothers have completely outdone themselves with this project. I can see a Grammy nomination in their future!  But more on that when the review is published… That won’t be til around June however.

I am going to see Legacy Five tomorrow night in Evansville Indiana. I just saw them a month ago but I am excited to see them again so soon! I am debating on whether or not to write up a full report like I did last month. That will be determined soon… If I do one it will be published probably on Monday or Tuesday. So be looking for that and the Old Paths review. Below are some newsworthy items and my thoughts.

  • Three Bridges welcomes Jeremie Hudson. I think that Jeremie will help take Three Bridges to the next level along with lead singer Shannon Smith. Interestingly enough they both have sang together before in the Imperials. Jeremie has been looking to get back into full time singing for a while now and even talked to Legacy Five and Gold City about their recent open tenor positions.
  • Legacy Five will be announcing changes to their Memorial Day Celebration plans. It is due to the massive flooding in Nashville, and the ruination of Opryland Hotel and Resort. They have found an alternative location, and will be announcing the location and some surprises shortly.
  • Check out this Gold City video it is quite hilarious.

That’s it for this week… I am hoping to be twittering updates from the concert Friday night… Here is my twitter link.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

