Home > Uncategorized > Chris Allman Returns To Greater Vision

Chris Allman Returns To Greater Vision

I will say that I am thrilled by this development! Chris was/is an elite level Tenor who is 0ne of my favorites… I can’t wait to see him live. Here is a video of Chris singing “Blessed Assurance,” with just Gerald Wolfe accompanying him on the piano… This guy can just flat out sing it. 

Here is a more recent video of Chris singing “God On The Mountain”  solo. This video is quite transfixing… I don’t think I have ever heard this song better… I would love to see Greater Vision intro him with this one…

And here is one more of him covering “I Can Only Imagine.”  The song is about a minute and a half in. He can really pick the guitar too…

I am truly looking forward to the future of Greater Vision with Chris. I am guessing that his first album with them will be their upcoming Christmas album. They also have another Quartets album in the pre-planning stages.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

