Home > Uncategorized > Video Of The Week- Legacy Five With Gus Gaches “I Stand Redeemed”

Video Of The Week- Legacy Five With Gus Gaches “I Stand Redeemed”

I have been waiting for a video to pop up of Gus Gaches covering this song. I was very happy find that Texjoy777 came through once again! It is done very differently than ever before.  As it is sung only with piano accompaniment. Gus does an incredible on the song, and in my opinion makes it his very own. Tim once again proves here why he is such a great musician, he nails every chord and run in the song without a single misstep. And Gus has seemingly almost perfect pitch… I really hope these guys record a piano only album. As they really prove right here they can stand and sing a big ballad with just the piano, and make it sound great without a overproduced orchestrated soundtrack! Another thing that amazes me is the way  Gus has such a blend and chemistry with the other guys already after only a month and a half. I have seen groups sometimes take  years to build the kind of blend and chemistry that these guys already have. I am truly looking for big things out of this quartet in the near future.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. noninsider
    February 24, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Feb

    WOW Gus sounds incredible on this song… I have to agree with most of what you said… IMO Scott Fowler has benefited the most from Gus joining L5. I have not heard him sound this good since his Cat days… Gus gives him a strong tenor voice to really back him up and give him confidence…

  2. February 24, 2010 at 1:43 -05:00Feb

    They need to toss the track out the window and do it like this every time!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

