Home > Uncategorized > News Notes Roundup

News Notes Roundup

I have not posted for awhile so I have quite a bit to catch up on.

  • Check out this blog post from Scott Fowler on the situation in Haiti…
  • The National Quartet Convention will remain in Louisville. I am kind of ambivalent about this decision. I am happy on one side because it is very close to where I live (about 30 miles south) and it is easy to get around at the Kentucky Center. On the other side of it I do not like the sound at Freedom Hall AT ALL! But who does, I suppose I am satisfied with the decision that was made. And kudos to the NQC Board for making a relatively quick decision, I have seen things like this drawn out for much longer.
  • The newest lineup from Gold City is really starting to realize their potential and what a potential they have. Check out this Youtube video of them singingĀ  When He Blessed My Soul. Josh Cobb in particular looks much more comfortable than he did in earlier videos… I am looking forward to the upcoming projects with this lineup they will be reviewed here without a doubt.

I have some reviews upcoming that I working on. Here is a rough and tenative list of CD’s/DVD’s that I will be reviewing in the future.

Jubilee! DVD- Legacy Five, Booth Brothers, Greater Vision

Remember The Music DVD-Former Cathedral members tribute DVD.

Calvary Way- How Mercy Met Me

Upcoming Booth Brothers Project

Upcoming Brian Free And Assurance Project

Triumphant Quartet- Rhyme And Rhythm

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 15, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Feb

    The sound at Freedom Hall has progressively gotten worse every year, but the blame may not be entirely on the building; it may be the people running it!

    • Nate Stainbrook
      February 15, 2010 at 1:43 -04:00Feb

      I agree Swain, I am not sure which to blame more…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

