Home > Uncategorized > Febuary Southern Gospel News

Febuary Southern Gospel News

There are several newsworthy and noteworthy  items to mention in this update. I have been a little behind on some things lately and I have neglected to post some of the news as it happened. First things first.

  • Dixie Echoes hire Trent Adams as their new bass singer. I have always liked Trents bass voice, he has a nice big full voice that reminds me a little of a younger Pat Barker so he would make an obvious choice to replace him. Last year Ron Blackwood’s Quartet came to my town and I got some video with Trent… Here is a video of Trent singing “I’m A Child Of The King.”
  • Jason Crabb wins a Grammy. I have always loved Jason Crabbs voice, so I was elated to find out he won a Grammy. Here is a video of him singing “I’d Rather Have Jesus,” I wish he could have sung this last night it would have caused quite the stir!
  • Here is an interesting poll that was taken by David Bruce Murray over at musicscribe. It is interesting look into what fans go to NQC to see… Or more namely what groups they go to see. The results are predictable in some areas and surprising in others take a look.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

