Home > Uncategorized > Legacy Five Names New Tenor

Legacy Five Names New Tenor

Legacy Five has annoucned that Gus Gaches will be replacing Frank Seamans as their tenor singer. I for one am very excited about this. I think Legacy Five made the right choice. I know they had alot of tenors audition for the job, but Gus to me, stood out above all of the names I heard mentioned. What he brings to the table as a singer, writer and engineer is invaluble. I am a little suprised that they went ahead and pulled the trigger (so to speak). The way they were talking, they were going to wait until January to unveil their new tenor. I am going to guess that they will send him straight to the studio to record his vocals on the Just Stand project. Now the question is what is Mike Lefevre going to do, he will now have to replace a tenor singer, after just hiring a new bass singer… I think there are several good choices out there to replace him with. I wish both groups the best in this transition. I am looking forward to hearing Legacy Five with Gus. I am going to catch a concert in December and I will give a full report. Meanwhile here is a video of Gus singing with Priority. This video shows what Gus is capable of. He sings very effortlessly, and is one of the smoothest tenor singers I think I may have ever heard!  Enjoy

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ed Butler
    October 26, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    I heard Gus with L5 earlier this month in Greenville, SC. GREAT ADDITION!!!
    JEB

  2. NonInsider
    October 26, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

    Great pickup for Legacy Five… I feel Gus will give them a dynamic that they have lacked before… Gus Gaches may be one of the best Full Voiced tenor singers in the business… And he makes it seem easy… Scott Fowler really pulled off a coup, by getting this ultra talented singer to join Legacy Five…

  1. October 26, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Oct

Leave a Reply

