Home > Uncategorized > Monday Southern Gospel Notes and News and Speculation, Youtube Video Kingdom Heirs

Monday Southern Gospel Notes and News and Speculation, Youtube Video Kingdom Heirs

This is my first post in a while. I have been so busy lately, that I just have not had time to post anything the last week and a half. I will try to get something up everyday this week…

  • Keith Inman joins the Priority Quartet. I saw this last week and thought about posting it then but ran out of time. I think this is a good move for Priority, I really liked Stacy Bragg and will miss him but I don’t think Priority will miss a beat at the bass spot…
  • There are however ” rumors” flying that Priority may be looking for a tenor singer before long. It is being mentioned over at Southergospelforums.com that Gus Gaches of Priority may be auditioning for the open Legacy Five tenor spot. I will not speculate any further since these are unconfirmed rumors (I am working on that) I will mention however for whatever it is worth that Gus would be a great replacement for Frank Seamans. Not sure why I did not mention him before.
  • I should have the interview I did with Tim Parton and Glenn Dustin up in a week or two….
  • My Youtube Channel- I have several videos up on my youtube channel from this past years NQC. Check them out. Here are two of my favorites that I decided to post here on the blog.

This video is of The Kingdom Heirs and Legacy Five singing one of my favorite old songs together “Wedding Music.” They do a splendid job I love Glenn’s bass solo lines and the duet of Jeff Chapman and Scott Fowler for a line. That was terrific enjoy the video.

Here is one more of The Kingdom Heirs singing their hit song “What We Needed.” They are joined by L5 at the end and what a great ending with Billy Hodges going into the stratosphere with his seemingly endless range. Sorry about the somewhat jumpy video, so if you get motion sickness there may be areas you should close your eyes.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ed Butler
    October 12, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Oct

    Not a rumor, I went to see the Booth Brothers and Legacy Five Saturday night in Greenville, South Carolina. Gus Gaches was singing tenor and WOW – what a great addition he would be for them.

    JEB

  2. Nate Stainbrook
    October 13, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Oct

    Thanks for confirming Jeb… But I do know that he has not left Priority. If I was Scott Fowler however, I would try everything i could to get Gus to join L5… I wish I could have heard him with them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

