Home > Uncategorized > NQC Friday Afternoon Showcase Review

NQC Friday Afternoon Showcase Review

  • Friday at The NQC was a speical day. For me it started at the Song Of A Lifetime Showcase, which was the first for me.  I will say I was very impressed by the quality of the program that Phil Cross put together. This showcase is a definite winner. Highlights for me from this  program was The Liberty Quartet singing “Just Stand”. Legacy Five singing “Hello After Goodbye.” The Original Couriers sang a awesome rendition of “Statue Of Liberty”. They closed with Greg Day the writer of “Midnight Cry” singing his hit song. I will say it was quite powerful. Since I have lost my notes from this showcase, those were the highlights that most stuck out to me.
  • Dino’s “Grand and Glorious Piano Extravaganza,” was a good show. I did not take notes of this showcase so I will mention the highlights that stood out to me. The big one was Roy Webb playing “It Is Well,” it was quite a powerful rendition. Other highlights include Kim Collingsworth playing “Great Is Thy Faithfulness,” and Stewart Varnado playing “God On The Mountain.”  I also really enjoyed Dino’s classical piano music medley, it was very tasteful. They closed with a powerful medley of songs about heaven with five pianists at five different grand pianos. Overall it was a great showcase that gave you a taste of some of the best musician talent in Southern Gospel Music. Other perfomers included Stan Whitmire (who played very well also as always) Josh Singletary, Jeff Stice and Channing Eleton.

The Friday afternoon showcases were very good and I enjoyed them very much. I am sorry that I could not post quite as much today. I will have a full detailed review of the Friday night music a little later on. I may decide to do one big review combining Friday Night and Saturday night together. Any input on that would be greatly appreciated.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. annette
    January 8, 2011 at 1:43 -04:00Jan

    JUST FOUND YOUR SITE . LOVE IT . PUTTING IT ON MY FAVORITES. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. HERE IN CANADA WE DO NOT GET ANY NEWS ABOUT THE SOUTHERN GOSPEL SINGERS OR THE FANTASTIC SOUTHERN GOSPEL MUSIC . THANK YOU. ANNETTE

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

