Home > Uncategorized > Legacy Five Posts Sound Clips of Just Stand And Jubilee! On Their Website

Legacy Five Posts Sound Clips of Just Stand And Jubilee! On Their Website

Last night Legacy Five posted clips of their upcoming September 15 release “Just Stand” on their website. And I will say that it sounds like this may be their best album they have ever done. The song Statement of Faith with the Hoppers, Greater Vision and The Booth Brothers Is a very powerful stirring song. and they have posted it in its entirety. The masterful touch of Lari Goss is very evident at least on the sound clips. The vocal mix is very good on this album from what I can tell. That was something that on their last major release was lacking a little. I have to say I cannot wait till September 15 for this one. They also have posted clips of Jubilee if you wish to check that out as well.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 29, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    I remember when I was talking to Tim Parton last February we got on the subject of the mix and he said they were less than thrilled with it on “God’s Been Good.”

    Thankfully, both the mix and songs on this project sound absolutely stellar! I like what I hear on their take on the Liberty Quartet song “Just Stand.” They kicked it up another notch for sure!

    This will be one for the review list.

  2. Nate Stainbrook
    August 29, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    I agree their take on “Just Stand” is stellar… They did kick it up another notch. Glenn nails a very nice low note. It sounds like a low F# or B-flat… Oh and didn’t Tim tell you that “I’m His” would be on the album as well… hmm sometimes songs get cut at the last minute before they finish the vocals…

  3. August 30, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    That was what I had thought. I do know that they were very seriously looking at that song. Perhaps it did get cut and will show up on another project.

  4. Nate Stainbrook
    August 30, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    I hope it does show up on another project…ala Amazed At The Change By Triumphant… It was cut off of their “You Gotta Love It” CD but is on their “Everyday” album… “I’m His” is a very good song.

  5. August 31, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    Hmm, interesting. Didn’t know that they’d looked at that song before.

    I guess L5 figured having two Liberty songs on one project would be too much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

