Home > Uncategorized > New Album Releases and Upcoming Releases

New Album Releases and Upcoming Releases

It is that time of year again, most groups are starting to release their new projects several already have and several more have albums on the way. Here is a list and a link you can order them at.

Kingsmen-Missing People- I downloaded this album last night and I am very impressed by this follow up effort to their
“When God Ran” project. I will be reviewing it sometime this month. You can download it here, or wait a week or two to order the CD version.

Dove Brothers-Hold On- This one has been out for a couple of weeks, but I just got it last night. It is another great Dove Brothers Project, they never leave me dissapointed. You can Download or order the CD here.

Voices Won- Something For Everyone- This one has been out about a week or so I have been hearing really good things about this album. I will be getting it very soon, you can get it here.

Sister’s-Renewed- The best female group (IMO) in Southern Gospel Music has a new album they just released, and it is a collection of their favorite Ruppes songs. I am looking forward to getting this one as well order here.

The Inspirations- Another album that has been out for a short time, and another I need to get, I am anxious to hear Dallas with them. I have been hearing some wonderful reviews of this album and their recent concerts. You can order it here.

Upcoming Releases

L5, GV, BB’s- Jubilee- this album will be released nationally on August 28th or if you pre-ordered it it will be shipped to you this week sometime. I did pre-order it and I intend it to be my first Album Review on this site, I will watching the mail closely this week…

Legacy Five- Just Stand- I am not sure about a release date on this one it is their next major release produced by Lari Goss. Stay tuned for an update on when it will be released.

Live At Oak Tree Series Volume II (L5 GV, BBs) this is the next installment in the Live At Oak Tree Series presented by Daywind, it was initially slated to be released in late July. It has now been pushed off until late August Early September.

Gaither Vocal Band- Reunitied- This highly anticipated album featuring the “New” Vocal band is slated to be released on September 8th I am anxiously awaiting this one as well.

Talley Trio- Songs You Know By Heart- This album of classics and hymns is slated to be released by the Talley Trio on October 15th. UPDATE you can now purchase the digital version HERE.

Hissong-Journey Through The Sky- The ultra talented young men are releasing their next album on or around September 15.

This is a snapshot of some of the upcoming releases, as Southern Gospel fans we  have a lot to look forward to the next couple of months.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 10, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    It seems like I read somewhere that L5’s new one would be out in time for NQC. Not quite sure, though.

  2. Nate Stainbrook
    August 10, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    Thanks Aaron I have heard that somewhere as well, but I was not sure so I did not post it. It would make sense since they sent it to the manufacturer a few weeks ago. It usually takes a couple of months from the time the manufacturer gets it.

  3. August 10, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    Thanks for helping me with my NQC shopping list, Nate!!

  4. Nate Stainbrook
    August 10, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    Your welcome Diana, I will probably do another one of these just before NQC.

  5. August 10, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    Another one to add: Tribute Quartet’s new project, “For This Time,” will be out at NQC as well.

  6. Nate Stainbrook
    August 10, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    Thanks Aaron I have been looking forward to the next Tribute Release, I will be picking that one up.

    • August 10, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

      Me, too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

