Home > Uncategorized > Southern Gospel Tidbits

Southern Gospel Tidbits

Today and at the end of every week, I will be posting the “Tidbits” from around the world of Southern Gospel.

  • Ernie Haase and Signature land another number 1 song “The Old LandMark” will check in at Number 1 for the month of September. I say congrats to Ernie and his boys they have really established themselves the last few years.
  • The Collingsworth Family will be releasing a new album called “The Answer” on August 15th, I will say I am  looking forward to this one. I really look for this great family group to step it up a notch with this project,watch out they are only just getting started.
  • I have been hearing some raving reviews from people who were at the GVB taping this past tuesday night, it looks like it might turn into a two DVD set.(Wes Hampton Blog) I must say I have been anxiously awaiting for the Reunited CD, but now with this news about a possible two DVD set of just the “New” GVB (except for a few songs from The Issacs And Jason Crabb) it makes me even more giddy and anxious. It is expected to be released in early 2010.
  • The Ruppes or “Sisters” will be releasing a new project soon according to their Facebook page, it will be called “Sisters Renewed” It will be a Ruppes tribute CD. I am looking forward to hearing this CD I have the “Sisters” first release as the “Sisters” IMO they have some of the smoothest harmoy out there today. Daywind made a smart move by picking this talented trio up.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 25, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Jul

    Doesn’t “sans” mean without?

    • Nate Stainbrook
      July 25, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Jul

      Thanks Daniel it was early when I wrote that fixed now.

  2. Candy
    July 25, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Jul

    I am looking forward to that Collingsworth CD I love the Collingsworths!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

