Home > Uncategorized > Opening Post (Again)

Opening Post (Again)

I will start by introducing myself, my name is Nathan Stainbrook (I go by Nate) I am 21 years old and I never thought I would ever start a Blog. I used to not even know what the word meant, but here I go sink or swim, into the sometimes crazy world of Southern Gospel Blogging. I am no expert on the genre nor on music in general, but I do follow the Southern Gospel world intently. And I was raised singing, so I do know a few things about both of the aforementioned subjects. When It comes to Southern Gospel I have a very broad spectrum of favorite groups and styles, I like everything from Traditional (Mckameys Inspos) to Progressive. (Brian Free And Assurance, Austins Bridge) I do prefer however the more middle of the road style groups like Legacy Five, The Perrys, Triumphant etc… Alot of people have different definitions of style when it comes to Southern Gospel Music, I will be posting some thoughts on that in the near future. My first review on this site will be “Jubilee” the joint effort of Legacy Five, Greater Vision and The Booth Brothers. I am highly anticipating this album and cannot wait to receive it and review it. In the closing of my first Blog entry I would like to give a shout out to these Bloggers for giving me the inspiration. Daniel Mount (http://www.southerngospelblog.com/) and Aaron Swain (http://swainsmusings.blogspot.com/) my two favorite bloggers.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 25, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Jul

    Welcome!

  2. July 25, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Jul

    Ditto!

  3. July 25, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Jul

    Welcome to the blogosphere, Nathan!!!

  4. Ed Butler
    July 25, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Jul

    Keep it positive and uplifting!
    JEB

  5. burkesbrainwork
    July 27, 2009 at 1:43 -04:00Jul

    Welcome Nate! Look forward to reading your thoughts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

