Home > Uncategorized > Youtube Video of The Day Crabb Family (Through The Fire)

Youtube Video of The Day Crabb Family (Through The Fire)

This is without a doubt a very powerful moving performance, that I am sure that most of you have seen on Youtube before. But I just had to post this video mostly because it is too good not to post as part of my video of the day series. The Crabb Family was without a doubt one of the best family groups to come along in a long time and I was very sad to see them retire. They were masters at communicating and performing a lyric. Jason was without a doubt the best at this and he still is.

I know there are re-incarnations of the Crabb Family (Mike And Kelly Bowling, Aaron And Amanda Crabb, Jason Crabb, and The Crabb Revival) and they are all very good… But I don’t think in my opinion can touch the on stage magic and powerful performances that this lineup provided. This song in particular is my favorite Crabb song and is probably the best example of the magic and power I was reffering to…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. quartet-man
    August 21, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    That is one of my favorite Crabb songs (probably THE favorite) and one of my favorite (if not THE favorite) performances. It is one of the best things on that Gaither video and maybe once again THE best. I can’t recall what else is on it, but I sure watched this part over and over again at the time and since.

  2. quartet-man
    August 23, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Aug

    Considering your success in two of my favorite Homecoming clips posted here recently, maybe I should tell you some others and see if they are yours too. Hallelujah Side by the Trio (it might have been on the same video as the Gold City one), Lord Feed Your Children with English (Good News), The Night Before Easter and Sinner Saved By Grace and The Haven of Rest (Joy In the Camp), He Leadeth Me (The Martins on an early project, their introduction to Gaither), Joy In My Heart (All Day Singin’ At The Dome) it might also have my favorite of Shoutin’ Time on it. I would have to check. The one I like best has a few encores and J.D. does a glissando down to a low F on one of them and Lowry sings one with them. There are also several songs on the Gatlin Brothers Come Home. I remember too liking others like the Martins doing So High, the Talleys doing Searching (one verse with Jason I think that was on one of the GVB ones, probably the I Do Believe (a great project in and of itself.) The Cathedrals and GVB did several great appearances. There was Canaanland is Just In Sight with Payne that was good, Glorious Freedom with Larry Ford, I Will Sing of My Redeemer with Penrod, Daddy Cut My Hair, and others I can’t think of.

    I typically don’t like the “choir” stuff much, but like some of the groups doing their things and some of the makeshift groups.

  3. Richard
    September 21, 2009 at 1:43 -05:00Sep

    You can list any number of songs. But when you sing of Gods love and grace it is hard to choose a favorite.

  4. September 4, 2011 at 1:43 -05:00Sep

    AWESOME!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

